Yuval Ne'eman Distinguished Lectures in Geophysics, Atmosphere and Space Sciences Endowed by Raymond and Beverly Sackler

Preface First

This is a debugging block

Preface Second

This is a debugging block

Preface Third

This is a debugging block

Content

This is a debugging block

Professor Eyal Heifetz is the coordinator of the Distinguished Lectures in Geophysics, Atmospheric and Space Sciences Endowed by Raymond & Beverly Sackler

  • Current Year

     

    Visitors for the Academic Year 2019/2020

    Name Institution Period of Visit Host

    Prof. Paul Segall 

    Department of Geophysics, Stanford University,
    Stanford, California 
    Email: segall@stanford.edu
     

    April 15-25,
    ​2020

    postponed

    Prof. Shmulik Marco
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science
    Tel:972-3- 6405689

    Email: shmulikm@tau.ac.il

  • Past Fellows


     

    Name Institution Period of Visit Host
    Academic Year 2018/2019 Lecturers:

    Prof. Richard Salmon

    Professor Emeritus
    The Scripps Institution of Oceanography
    of the University of California, San Diego, USA

    Email: rsalmon@ucsd.edu

    March 22 - April 3, 
    2019

    Prof. Eyal Heifetz
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science

    Tel: 972-3-6408398

    Email:  eyalh@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2017/2018 Lecturers:
    Prof. Jun-Ichi Yano
    Leora Batnitzky

    Directeur de Recherche CNRM, Météo-France

    Email: j.yano@reading.ac.uk

    November 11-23, 2017

    Prof. Shimon Krichak,
    School of Geosciences
    Tel: +972-3-640-5086

    Email:
    shimonk@post.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Nader Haghighipour
    Chi-Wang Shu

    Institute for Astronomy,
    University of Hawaii-Manoa
    Honolulu, Hawaii

    Phone: +1 (808) 956-6098
    Email: naderh@hawaii.edu

     

    April 8-222018

    Prof. Morris Podolak,
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science
    Tel: +972-3-640-8620

    Email: morris@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2016/2017 Lecturers:
    Prof. Jonathan F. Fortney
    Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics
    University of California, Santa Cruz
    Santa Cruz, CA, U.S.A.
     
    December
    4-10,
    2016

    Prof. Morris Podolak
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science
    Tel: +972-3-6408620

    Email: morris@post.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Jean-François Ritz 

    Director de Recherche CNRS
    Géosciences Montpellier
    Université de Montpellier
    France

    Phone : +33 (4) 67 14 39 07
    Email: jean-francois.Ritz@gm.univ-montp2.fr

    April 1-8,
    2017

    Prof. Shmulik Marko
    Head, School of Geoscience
    Professor of Planetary Sciences Dept. of Geosciences
    Tel: +972-3-640-5689

    Email: shmulikm@tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2015/2016 Lecturers:
    Prof. R. Giles Harrison

     

    Department of Meteorology, University of Reading
    Reading, Berks, UK

    Phone: +44 (118) 378 8950
    Email: r.g.harrison@reading.ac.uk

    November 23 - December 4,
    ​2016

    Prof. Colin Price
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel: 972-3-640-6029   

    E-mail: cprice@flash.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Yochanan Kushnir

    Lamont Research Professor
    Lamont-Doherty Earth          Observatory
    Columbia University
    Palisades, NY, USA

    Phone: +1 (845) 365-8669
    Email: kushnir@ldeo.columbia.edu

    December 17- 30,
    ​2015
     

    Prof. Pinhas Alpert
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel: 972-3-640-7380  

    Email: pinhas@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2014/2015 Lecturers:

    Prof. Dimitar Sasselov

     

    Perkin Lab, P-336
    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
    60 Garden Street, MS-16
    Cambridge, MA 02138 USA

    Phone: +1 (617) 495-7451
    Email: dsasselov@cfa.harvard.edu

    November 18-26,     2014

    Prof. Morris Podolak
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science
    Tel: 972-3- 640-6359

    Email: morris@post.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Adam Sobel

    Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics,
    Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences,
    Lamont- Doherty Earth Observatory
    Columbia University,
    New-York, USA

    Phone: +1 (212) 854-6587
    Email: ahs129@columbia.edu

     

    December 21,
    2014


    January 9, 2015

    Prof. Nili Harnik
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3- 640-6359

    Email: harnik@tauex.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Jen-Ping Chen

    Department of Atmospheric Sciences
    and the International Degree Program in Climate Change and Sustainable Development
    National Taiwan University
    Taipei, Taiwan

    Email: jpchen@as.ntu.edu.tw

    January 5-15,
    2015

    Prof. Zev Levin
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3-640-8274

    Email: zevlev@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2013/2014 Lecturers:

    Prof.Richard Allen

    Director, Berkeley Seismology Lab 
    Class of 1954 Professor
    Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
    UC Berkeley, CA, USA

    Email: rallen@berkeley.edu

    March 30 - April 5,
    ​2014

    Prof. Alon Ziv
    Department of Geophysics
    Tel: 972-3-640-8302

    Email: zivalon@tauex.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2012/2013 Lecturers:

    Prof. Drew Shindell

    Nicholas Distinguished Professor of Earth Science
    Nicholas School of the Environment
    Duke University, Durham, NC, USA

    Phone: +1 (919) 681-8467
    Email: drew.shindell@duke.edu

    December 11-20,
    2012

    Prof. Colin Price
    Department of Geophysics
    Tel: 972-3-640-5714

    Email: cprice@flash.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2011/2012 Lecturers:

    Prof. Raul Madariaga

    Laboratoire de Geologie 
    Ecole Normale Superieure 
    ​Paris, France
              

    Phone: + 33 (1) 44 32 22 16
    Email: madariag@geologie.ens.fr

    March 12,
    2011

    Prof. Shmulik Marko
    Professor of Planetary Department of Geophysics

    Tel: +972-3-640-5689

    Email: shmulikm@tau.ac.il

     

    Prof. William I. Newman

    Department of Earth, Planetary, and Space Sciences
    UCLA, CA, USA

    Phone: + 1 (310) 825-3880
    Email: win@ucla.edu

    April 16-29,
    2012

     

    Prof. Morris Podolak
    Department of Geophysics
    Porter School of the Environment and Earth Science
    Tel: 972-3- 640-6359

    Email: morris@post.tau.ac.il

     

     

    Dr. Roy Rasmussen

    Senior Scientist Section Head
    NCAR Research Applications Laboratory 
    Boulder, CO, USA                                      

    Phone: + 1 (303) 497-8430
    Email: rasmus@ucar.edu

    May 18-23,
    2012

    Prof. Zev Levin
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3-640-8274

    Email: zevlev@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2010/2011 Lecturers:

    Prof. Johannes (Jos) Lelieveld

    Director of the Atmospheric Chemistry Department
    Managing Director of the MPI for Chemistry
    Max Planck Institute for Chemistry (MPI), Mainz, Germany

    Phone: +49 6131 305 4000
    Email: bettina.krueger@mpic.de

    November 8-19,
    2010

    Prof. Zev Levin
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3-640-8274

    Email: zevlev@post.tau.ac.il

    Prof. Theodore Shepherd

    Grantham Professor of Climate Science
    University of Reading, UK

    Phone: +44 0118 378 8957
    Email: 
    theodore.shepherd@reading.ac.uk

    April 25 -
    May 6,

    2011

    Prof. Nili Harnik
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3- 640-6359

    Email: harnik@tauex.tau.ac.il

     

    Academic Year 2009/2010 Lecturers:

    Dr. Alan Boss

    Staff Scientist
    Earth & Planets Laboratory
    Carnegie Institution for Science, Washington, DC, USA

    Phone: +1 (202) 478-8858
    Email: aboss@carnegiescience.edu

    May 7-17,
    2010

    Prof. Zev Levin
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3-640-8274

    Email: zevlev@post.tau.ac.il

    Academic Year 2008/2009 Lecturers:

    Dr. Paul Weissman

    Senior Scientist Emeritus
    Planetary Science Institute
    Tucson, AZ, USA

    Email: pweissman@psi.edu

    April 19 -
    May 2,

    2009

    Prof. Dina Prialnik
    Department of Geosciences
    Tel:972-3-640-6051

    Email: dina@planet.tau.ac.il

Postscript First

This is a debugging block

Postscript Second

This is a debugging block

Postscript Third

This is a debugging block

Postscript Fourth

This is a debugging block